Our second interview in Tribe Magazine

Hello my dear, I am back from a glorious Sweden and have tons of fabulous blog posts coming up!  I wasn’t able to update the blog yesterday because of some IT problems, but I think that quite a few of you saw our Facebook-notification about the second instalment of Tribe Magazine’s interview with Decades of Elegance!  The interview can be found here:

While back in Sweden I also met up with another blogger, Nadja Helminen Mamamini, who writes for Cover Kids.  On the blog she invites into her world of gorgeous Scandinavian style, with a focus on children’s’ wear.  She so kindly looked after a couple of my vintage jewellery pieces and even featured the citrine cocktail ring on her blog, which was very exciting!  I will see if I can find a link to that post – and I am now very pleased to have the pieces back in our collection:

Vintage Citrine Cocktail Ring ca 1950s

Vintage Citrine Cocktail Ring – kept in an Iittala Vitriini which I know that you can find here in London at our favourite Skandium

Vintage Citrine Cocktail Ring ca 1950s

Vintage Citrine Cocktail Ring ca 1950s

Vintage Silver Rings

Vintage Silver Rings – you might remember the post Knitted Gloves and Silver Rings where they first appeared?

So we have a lot of catching up to do when it comes to the Vintage Fair in Stockholm this weekend, so do expect a few posts on that shortly!  They also have an amazing fair coming up in a castle at the beginning of June, which we are so excited about, and I promise to keep you posted on that one!

Leave a comment