Sunshine from Cape Town

Lots of love to you my dear from the sunny shores of Cape Town!  Over the next few weeks I will be writing to you a little less frequently – as I have yet to find a perfect internet connection, but I will make sure to send you wonderful updates some wonderful updates also during this time!

Cape Town scenery

False Bay

Here is a little bit of sunshine for you until the next post – a view of the stunning False Bay in Cape Town.  False Bay was given its name over three hundred years ago by sailors who confused the bay with Table Bay to the north.  It reigns from Cape Hangclip in the north to the majestic Cape Point in the south, and in between it presents us with the most picturesque scenery; my favourites being the stunning Casa Labia in Muizenberg, the boho chic Kalk Bay, Fish Hoek with its stunning beach – and Simon’s Town, which makes you feel like you have stepped back into an old Hollywood seaside movie. 

I wish you a lovely Tuesday my dear!

Leave a comment