Timeless elegance in a pair of 1930s earrings

1930s faux pearl earrings – please click here to order

1930s faux pearl earrings – click here to order

Super easy bun that works from day to night – see below for instructions

First of all, thanks everyone for your feedback on my posts – I am so happy you are enjoying the hair styling posts so I will make sure to keep them coming.

These precious little gems are from the 1930s – a pair of costume jewellery earrings with a faux pearl in an entwined gold coloured setting.  Such perfect everyday earrings for work, that would also go beautifully with a more dramatic outfit, when jewellery is kept to a minimum.

I have created my favourite hairstyle above, which takes no more than three minutes and goes with everything:  just put your hair up in a ponytail at a good height (higher rather than lower is best here) and take sections from the ponytail that you loop outwards and back in again, pinning them at the root, next to the hairband.  I usually end up with about six sections and just roughly estimate how much hair I need to grab for each one of them.

Happy weekend dear!

Leave a comment