A romantic Cape Town wedding and a fabulous Kitchen Tea

Oh I am so excited to be writing this post!  We went to this beautiful wedding in South Africa, where I had done a bespoke jewellery search for the bride.  I found her a pair of vintage style earrings and a ring, which you can see below, so if you ever need help looking for wedding jewellery do let me know and I would be delighted to help you out!

In South Africa a Kitchen Tea is the bridal shower/hen party and here the theme was The Mad Hatter’s tea party!  

Everything was perfectly aligned with the theme, from the most divine grenadilla cupcakes to the decorations and hats that everyone wore for the day.  

I delivered the jewellery right on time for the Kitchen Tea.

Here is the bride wearing her 1920s style earrings with marcasites.  The protea is the South African national flower – quite stunning indeed! 

The 1960s silver and marcasite ring finally went where it belonged. 

A closer look at the earrings

The tables were decorated in the most divine boho chic-style.  Simplicity really is the most beautiful thing, don’t you think?

I arrived in SA just in time for the Kitchen Tea and was able to bring the jewellery with me.  The bride-to-be then tried them on for the first time and I am happy to say that they were a perfect match!

On the day she wore her hair up with a gorgeous 1920s style hairpiece that went so beautifully with the protea flowers in the bouquet.  Wearing some vintage or antique pieces really do add that stunning bit of glamour to your wedding look, so I would warmly recommend it!

Also what I learnt from this lovely and laid-back wedding was that if you are planning one do keep it simple and don’t try and overdo things.  The tables were so nicely decorated with some flowers and candles, and what more do you need to create a lovely atmosphere?  Lots of good food, gorgeous desserts and a dance floor in the middle of the room – those I think make a wonderful wedding!

I hope you enjoyed this post – it sure was great fun to write it – and if you are planning your wedding don’t hesitate to get in touch with me for some ideas for jewellery!

2 thoughts on “A romantic Cape Town wedding and a fabulous Kitchen Tea

Leave a comment