1920s Amethyst and Silver Cocktail Ring

1920s silver ring with an amethyst and marcasites matched with a blush clutch, rose coloured top and a blush skirt with a cream pattern

 

The amethyst ring seen from the front – catching the sunlight and happily sending it back out again!

 

How can we not be enchanted by all this 1920s glamour!?

 

 

So I am finally putting up my absolute favourite piece of jewellery so far – a cocktail ring in silver from the 20s with a beautiful amethyst stone surrounded by marcasites.  This little piece is just so stunning and I love how both the stone and the marcasites delight themselves in the sunlight, beaming like there is no tomorrow!

I am wearing it with a light pink/cream coloured vintage-style skirt and a matching top.  The clutch was a present from a friend and doesn’t it just so prettily highlight the beauty of the ring?

I do hope you guys like it as much as I do!

3 thoughts on “1920s Amethyst and Silver Cocktail Ring

  1. This looks like it came straight from a royal finger! Will there be magic if I rub it?? The color is gorgeous and goes so well with the silver setting! Love it

  2. I simply want to mention I am just all new to blogs and actually savored this web page. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You certainly have great writings. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your website.

Leave a comment